top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmina Haider

IBDP English A: Lang & Lit (SL) Notes & Resources

Hello my IB babies!! It's been a while :p

I hope everyone's having a great summer.

I was combing through my old school email and found the following resources for English SL. These include notes for Doctor Faustus, Street Car, structure for writing a literary analysis, framing the IOC, my final written task 1 based on 1984, and literary devices specific to 1984.

I hope you find them as useful as I did :)


A guide to writing the literary analysis essay

Simple and detailed explanation of the contents and structure of a literary analysis essay.

A Street Car Named Desire - Tennessee Williams (Notes)

Includes context, inspirations, themes, tone, plot, symbolism, motifs, character analysis, and quotations.

Doctor Faustus - Christopher Marlowe (Notes)

Includes context, inspirations, themes, tone, plot, symbolism, motifs, character analysis, and quotations.

Individual Oral Commentary (IOC) Rubric - 2020

Pointers for framing your IOC content and structure.

19854 - George Orwell (Literary Devices)

Literary devices and examples specific to 1984. Can be extremely helpful for the IOC.

Written Task 1 for 1984 - George Orwell

My final written task 1 for IBDP English A: Lan & Lit SL. I scored a 7 in the subject (batch of 2020). I chose to write a fictional letter to Winston from the perspective of Katherine in attempts to shed more light on their separation and show Katherine as a 'model citizen'.

 

P.S. I've spent the past couple of weeks uploading new files and resources to most of the subject pages on this website. Keep on the lookout for those!

P.P.S. Eshaal revamped MYP Physics and it's looking amazing. Go check it out :D

Completely unrelated but absolutely necessary end-of-the-post GIF

502 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentário


koynabajaj
koynabajaj
12 de jul. de 2021

Thank you so much, you have no idea how much I needed English resources


Curtir
bottom of page